Not An Indie Review- Sleek’s iDivine palette in Ultra Matte v1

It’s true- I own makeup that isn’t from indie brands. I haven’t been using it too much recently, though, especially the eyeshadows. After all, I am a lady who is taken with bright colours, and I find a lot of brands, especially ones I can get here, where I only have a drugstore, tend to be lacking in that department. And if I’m ordering something in without the ability to swatch it beforehand, I might as well get it from an indie brand and support the little guy. Anyhow, I got this palette from a makeup exchange and figured I might as well give it a try, since the colours looked so nice.

The packaging!

The packaging!

Sleek is one of those brands I can’t get here, which is kind of a pity, because I want more impulse buys to happen. The palette is matte black, with a shiny logo on the front. I do like black things, although this is a bit prone to smudgy primer fingers. Or chips fingers. Don’t judge me.

Pretty colours!

Pretty colours!

Look at those colours! As someone who lusts after Sugarpill on a regular basis, this palette was something I had to have. They’re all matte, of course, and each pan is about the size of a quarter.

Dry swatches with a stripe of primer.

Dry swatches with a stripe of primer.

So, here’s my arm. As you can see, even dry, these are pretty pigmented shadows. While the light pink and the cream are kind of questionable, the rest are great.

Swatches over Milk.

Swatches over Milk.

And once I swatched them over NYX Milk, the colours really stood out. While I don’t have any Sugarpill to compare it to, this will undoubtedly be a fine substitute.

And here is my face.

And here is my face.

I did this rainbow cut crease thing because there is nothing else going on in my life.

I did this rainbow cut crease thing because there is nothing else going on in my life.

Overall, I would highly recommend this palette. It’s got nice quality shadows, they blend well, they’re quite pigmented, and it’s something like 9.99, I think. That is not too shabby.

 

Leave a Reply

