Shiro- Get It While It’s Available Edition

So, as some of you may be aware, I’m a big ol’ slacker. I’ve been skipping out on writing the blog because I’ve been working, spending time with friends, and generally being a shiftless layabout. That said, I’m working on being less shiftless (and more shifty, I guess) so I’m powering through the stash of orders I’ve got waiting. Today, in honour of the Shiro packet from the sale that is winging its way to me as we speak, I’m looking at my last Shiro order.

Goodies!

Goodies!

I made this order so as to get Jareth’s Tight Pants, because if there’s anything I want, it’s David Bowie’s tight pants on my face. (They’re safe for my mouth, too! Ahem.) I picked up a few more shadows and a tin of Sad Keanu while I was at it, because international shipping means I get cranky about buying just one thing. The candy was eaten directly after I took this photo, and I am now profoundly sad that I can’t get Three Musketeers Marshmallow where I am, because that was thoroughly delicious.

Swatches! Pixie Epoxy on top, NYX Milk in the middle, primer on the bottom.

Swatches! Pixie Epoxy on top, NYX Milk in the middle, primer on the bottom. Except for Sad Keanu because, you know, lip balm.

The Sad Keanu Intertube is on its way to being discontinued, so if you decide you need it, act fast. It’s a deep, true purple that can be sheered out pretty easily. While it applied a bit gritty at first, the grit soon went away. I’m not sure if the grit was because it was actually in an Intertin or what, but I didn’t notice a problem. This stuff stained my arm and finger pretty firmly, but I managed to get it off. The blackberry scent was barely noticeable at all.

I can’t speak as to whether Women’s Weapons is related to Cersei at all, as I remain firmly ignorant of Game of Thrones. That said, it’s a neat colour, and I know some people think Cersei is a neat character, so close enough. It’s a sort of chestnut brown with light golden sparkles in there.

I’m also not too educated on FMA despite my weeaboo years, but Little Brother is a pretty good colour. It’s a light, metallic blue-toned silver.

Oh my gosh. I would marry anyone who presented me with Zora Sapphire. (Hello, Mr. Postman.) It’s a light turquoise blue with a bright green duochrome and it just makes me so happy it exists and that I can put it on my face. If I like the gloss formula when my sale order arrives, I might have to get Caitlin to replicate it in lip-safe gloss form.

Ganondorf is the sort of colour that I feel unfair judging because it panders so specifically to me. It’s a black base with red sparkle that looks metallic over any sort of base.

Pants, magic pants. Jareth’s Tight Pants is a fairly close colour match to those trousers that inspired so many youngsters to get on with puberty. It sort of comes off as a brownish-gray with just a bit of shimmer. I don’t know if I would have bought it just for the colour, but you know how I am about colours that are seen in nature. I bought it for the sticker, and I am a satisfied customer.

A closer look. Mrow.

A closer look. Mrow.

Where was I? Oh, right.

Sad Keanu on the lips. Jareth's Tight Pants, Zora Sapphire, and Ganondorf on the eyes.

Sad Keanu on the lips. Jareth’s Tight Pants, Zora Sapphire, and Ganondorf on the eyes.

Sad Keanu impressed me with its wear time. While it wasn’t actively moisturizing, it certainly wasn’t drying, and added a bit of a glossy finish. Despite that, it’s only faded a bit, and I’ve had tea, juice, Cheezies, and macaroni and cheese. (Don’t judge my diet.) The fading is fairly even, too, so that’s nice. I’d highly recommend picking this baby up before she runs out, since the colour is so lovely.

2 thoughts on “Shiro- Get It While It’s Available Edition

  1. Simone says:

    You are still blogging faster than I am. I have some swatch photos and… Some text . My blog sits empty and alone. Everything is a draft.

    • Haha, I have a bunch of drafts. Mostly about perfumes, since I still know little to nothing about them, but I insist on blogging about them anyhow. Someday I’m sure there will be a “What Bobbie Smells Like” master post.

Leave a Reply

