Kae Q Clear Lipliner

As I’ve mentioned in my last Kae Q post, I totally made another order for their clear lipliner. I also ordered one of their Allspice massage bars, but I won’t be talking about it that much here. Partially because it’s not up in the store any more so you couldn’t buy it anyway, partially because I left it at the Lipstick Tester’s house and haven’t been able to get in there to get a good picture, and partially because I’m really bad at knowing about skincare so my review would basically be “the massage felt nice and i smelled like cookies.” If you are a fan of nice massages and smelling like cookies, this might be the product for you.

Package contents, minus the massage bar because I am a scrub.

Package contents, minus the massage bar because I am a scrub.

I ordered the clear liner and the massage bar, and also got a little piece of card with all the colours on there. I got really excited because I thought it was the stickers, but it wasn’t.

Just the tip. No, I can't get my purse out of the shot.

Just the tip. No, I can’t get my purse out of the shot.

It came shrink-wrapped and the packaging for the liner seems pretty durable, which is nice. It did come with no liner in the tip, so I had to sharpen it, but that’s not really a big deal. (It did sharpen well with my cheapo Essence sharpener.)

Before, on the lips. Nothing but lip balm on your left, Beso Liner on your right.

Before, on the lips. Nothing but lip balm on your left, Beso Liner on your right.

Testing this, I had a bit of an issue with how to try it, since I’ve never really had too much of a problem with feathering, especially with the Beso Balms. However, I did remember I had one thing that would totally feather- a Life’s Entropy Lip Theory in Big Bang. I’ve found they don’t feather too much as long as you only put on a thin layer. So, in the quest for science, I globbed that stuff on until it felt like lip gloss. As you can see, the clear liner didn’t really make a difference in the appearance of the fresh product.

After a good bit of time. Same lips.

After a good bit of time. Same lips.

I had a pretty busy day- I think I had a job interview, then an audition for Shakespeare. I had had lots of tea, some snacks, and a few chaste kisses. As you can see, the liner made a huge difference as to feathering. On the just-balm side, you can see the lipstick making its way towards my chin, but on the liner side, it’s more or less contained. This is a pretty cool liner. If you have a problem with lipsticks feathering, I’d definitely give it a go.

2 thoughts on “Kae Q Clear Lipliner

  1. I’m so glad I picked one of these up! I’ll probably use it with my lip theories too, cuz they’re pretty much the only thing that feathers on me. Also, I hope your audition went well! I’m a huge Shakespeare geek, so I hope you get cast!

    • Yeah, I hardly ever get anything unless I’m eating something huge and greasy. Shoulda got poutine, I guess!

      And thanks! I got a part, but nothing too huge and overwhelming so I shouldn’t disappear off the face of the earth again! (I’m a big ol’ geek for Shakespeare too, so no shame.)

Leave a Reply

